Archive for the 'MEA Exec Board' Category

2019-2020 MEA Exec Board

2019-2020 MEA Executive Board List

Please click here for a complete list of MEA Exec Board Members … 

Kim Anderson, MEA Public Relations

Susan Hafner, MEA President

Published in: MEA Exec Board, Welcome/General Info | on October 24th, 2019 | Comments Off on 2019-2020 MEA Exec Board

MEA Exec Board Election 2018

Hi Everyone,


Last year, we forgot to approve the Executive Board as a two-year term before we held elections, so we need to have you vote again this year.  After this election, the Executive Board will be on a two year cycle, like the president’s.  To begin the election process, we first need any nominations for the different positions on the Executive Board.  We are forwarding a message from the election’s chair, Lori Wesemann, and hope you will think about being involved in the MEA …


Nominations for the MEA Executive Board are now open, and will close on Wednesday, April 18th We need nominations for:


Vice President



Elementary representatives At-Large (3 positions)

Middle School representatives At Large (2 positions)

High School representatives At-Large ( 2 positions).


Attached is a short description of each of the positions duties/responsibilities (positions MEA Executive Board).


If you have interest in any of the following positions please complete the attached form (Nomination Form for MEA Executive Board) and return it to  Lori Wesemann at the High School by Wednesday, April 18th.  The form must include a short bio about yourself.  Attached is an example bio for reference (Example Bio).  If you would rather just email Lori that would be fine as well, just make sure to email before April 18th.

Kim Anderson, MEA Public Relations

Susan Hafner, MEA President

Published in: MEA Election, MEA Exec Board | on April 6th, 2018 | Comments Off on MEA Exec Board Election 2018